Leave a comment

Spring Tulips

Tulips in the West End

I just finished sending an email to a friend who now lives in Europe, and it reminded me of a picture I had taken in the spring of this year.

In May, she and her husband, now living in Europe, came to Vancouver for a visit. The week before she arrived, I passed by this beautiful bed of spring tulips on my way back from the grocery store. Because Amsterdam was the first city she lived in after moving from Canada, the flowers made me think of her.

I hadn’t seen her for many years. When we met in a tea shop, we chatted for the better part of an afternoon, getting all caught up on each other’s news.

Leave a Reply

