Leave a comment

Stone Wall

King Edward School Wall

This morning I had an interview at the Jim Pattison Pavillion for a library technician position. It was for 11 a.m. and I arrived at 10:19 a.m. I was just a little bit early. I left the house much earlier than I needed to because I wasn’t familiar with that part of Vancouver General Hospital and I didn’t know how far I’d have to walk once I arrived.

In my travels to where I needed to be, I discovered this low stone wall. This preserved section is from King Edward High School.  Built in 1905, the same year as the original Vancouver General Hospital, it was the first secondary school south of False Creek.

Since I had time to spare and it was Friday, I took a picture of it. If you’re curious, here’s how it looked in situ.

Leave a Reply

