Leave a comment

My Snow Day

Snowy downtown Vancouver

When I opened the curtains this morning, I saw there was snow on the roofs of the buildings. I was extremely disappointed because it had snowed overnight and it appeared that I had missed it. But later on, it began again and still hasn’t stopped as I am posting this.

I could have been perfectly content watching the snow fall, but since I highly suspect that I am already borderline agoraphobic, I decided to get myself out of the apartment and do some errands. I managed to cross off one person on my Christmas list, return books to VPL and snag a quick lunch at my favourite noodle place.

Most people looked mildly grumpy or slightly annoyed. I felt like I should have hung a sign around my neck that said “I’m originally from Winnipeg,” because I walked around downtown Vancouver with a big grin on my face.  I can’t help it – I really miss the snow. While Vancouver snow is more water than snowflake – really big fat white flakes – I’ll take what I can get.

Now it feels like Christmas might just possibly be on its way!

Leave a Reply

