Leave a comment

Seeing You Again

Each time I see you
it is like a prayer;
it is like shelter
in you eyes
from the storm.
This is the face
that was lost
in the leaves of dead years.

Do not think,
just because my heart
beats upon my sleeve
for you to see,
that you know
everything about me.

You know of the lake,
but that is all.

I have other secrets–
a blue door
to which only I
possess the silver key.

You must ransom,
I do not know–
I cannot say at this time–

only that it will cost

and cost,
the moon, the sun, the stars
and a treasure chest
filled with golden Time.

Leave a Reply

