Leave a comment

Granville Social Downtown Vancouver

On Granville Street

1970s Ambulance at The Granville Social

Last Saturday I wandered around downtown Vancouver looking for a place to write and read while having a cup of coffee. Never got there. Instead, I stumbled on The Granville Social, a two-day affair featuring a variety of entertainment. There was dancing in the street, art installations, other types of performers and lots of vendors. And of course food! But what do I take a picture of? I just had to capture a figment of my late 1960s, early 1970s years. There was no one around to ask, so I don’t know the exact year this beastie stalked the streets of Vancouver, but I do remember its cousins roaming the streets of my youth in Winnipeg.

Leave a Reply

