Leave a comment

Puzzling Person

She is a secret rune,
and by ancient rule,
refuses to share her innermost thoughts;
her feelings unspoken, sacred mysteries.

I am a ghost,
banished from her inner world,
hovering expectantly at the edge
of her hidden garden;
an afterthought in her peripheral vision.

I sacrifice my thoughts, my feelings, my insecurities
on her altar of objectivity,
while she vanishes behind brick walls of a folly.

She laughs, she speaks, she whispers secrets,
but not to me.

Leave a Reply

