Leave a comment

Delight

Coal Harbour Bella Gelato

After checking my emails this morning, I settled down to developing a general prospective client proposal that could be tweaked to target specific requirements or markets. I was being good (honest I was), but around noon I gave in to the sunny day happening outside my window.

With no particular destination in mind, I took a bus to 41st and Dunbar. I wandered around the neighbourhood for a while, until I started feeling the humidity. Then I worked my way back to the nearest bus stop. The bus I took to get back home went through the downtown area, near Coal Harbour.

And of course, it being a sunny day, I had to make a refueling stop at Bella Gelato. I first discovered this delightful place late fall of last year. And have been meaning to go back ever since. Until recently, I laboured under the misconception that gelato was a type of sorbet, but it is indeed ice cream. But it’s how the Italian ice cream is processed that makes it gelato.

I took my gelato outside and started walking toward the water; found a bench to sit on while I enjoyed my ice cream. Even with the past couple of days of blue skies, I still needed a good soak in the sun. Pure heaven.

Leave a Reply

