Leave a comment

How Could You

not know
what my touches conveyed;
what the staccato notes
of my breath
against you chest meant;

where were you when I
reached
for you?

Listen.

Rain falls upon this city
like a woman weeping,
but snow can keep
its secrets–
silence lies worse
that words.

I know.

Listen.
If you trace
the blue rivers of my veins,
you will discover

words I have not yet written.

How could you not know?

that an entire symphony
flows through my heart,

written only for you.

Leave a Reply

