Leave a comment

On My Way Home

BC Hydro Corporate Headquarters Fountain

On my way home from doing errands, including my weekly Friday visit to the Vancouver Public Library to stock up on mysteries and movies before the weekend begins, I passed by BC Hydro corporate headquarters. A seagull having a quick dip in the pool caught my attention. By the time I unearthed my camera (translation: fished it out from the bottom of my purse), he/she took off.

Another Section of BC Hydro Buidling Fountain

I have passed by the BC Hydro building every trip to the library going from and to the bus stop; admired the main fountain. As I turned around to get back to the sidewalk, I discovered a Japanese style garden/fountain on the other side of the main pool/fountain.

BC Hydro Building Fountain

The fountains weren’t operational. But I couldn’t resist taking a picture of Mr. Pigeon having lunch.

Leave a Reply

