Leave a comment

Disappointing News

It’s official – the prize in the dream job lottery is being awarded to another worthy competitor. The job interview for a library technician position in a BC provincial law library didn’t quite pan out the way I planned. I guess it wasn’t meant to be.

Not only did I really want this position to be my new career, as the two people who interviewed took me on a tour of the library’s two specific reading rooms, I could actually visualize myself working there. When something like this happens, I almost regret the amount of prep time I put into the interview process, because, naturally, the more you find out about the company or organization, it either makes you want the role more or less – in this case of course it’s the former.

While this was indeed a blow (I’ll confess), I’m determined to be inspired by recent events – I was close, so hopefully next time I’ll be the prize winner of the dream jobs search lottery.

Leave a Reply

